1.) I'm really excited (and I know that I try not to this but) that I have lost almost 20 pounds! All it took was to be told that I was prediabetic, and that I could probably going to low-carb diet. For any of you out there, low-carb hass really successful for me. Granted, it took things out that I love, like potatoes, and rolls, and pizza. But, I can really see a difference in what I put in my body. But that is not why I am writing today.
2.) 2013 is coming to a close, and that means I need to look at what I accomplished this year, and what my goals for 2014 will be. school which was good.
A.) Read/Listen to at least
B.)
1.) Told in July that I was prediabetic. Which means if I had kept going on my diet that I was doing, I would have been diabetic. And who knows? I could have been my mother. And I am not saying that my mother wasn't amazing. However, she did not take care of herself the way she could have done. And I'm not saying that was the reason she is no longer with us. I am just saying that we could have helped her try harder, and we didn't.
2.) I learned that I don't have to take all the pills that my previous doctor told me. My MTHFR is only one gene. Which means I am a carrier, not that I have it. And I have been going on that assumption for almost 2 years.
3.) In July, my endocrinologist reccomended I have surgery to remove a fibroid which was a little to big for comfort. And it would get bigger. Turns out, that fibroid was the size of a baseball. That threw me. Even my doctor was suprised it was so much bigger than the sonogram told him. I have pictures to prove it. And no, I am not going to show you. But based off the pictures, I can see why it would have been a problem for any baby to grow.
And now that those things are done and those things have been figured out, I feel more confident about moving forward in our endeavor to have a family. The doctor has said that we can start whenever we feel comfortable. And no, I am not going to tell you when. Too much pressure! I'm excited. Nervous, but excited. It's nerve-racking to think about after year of not doing anything but just being ourselves and being a couple to actually thinking about it. I really don't know how to explain it. But it's nervous and interesting and exciting and worrisome.
C.) Plan trip to ZIN Conference in Orlando, FLA I didn't get to go on a Zumba Convention trip. But that does not mean that I will not be able to do that in the future. I did however get to go to Tahoe with my in-laws and my wonderful husband which was really fun and something I've never done before. I even got to go parasailing! So I am definitely calling that a WIN!!
D.)
E.) Start Running J and I did start, and then the weather got icky and we kind of fell out of it. But that doesn't mean we may not get into it again. Though I don't know if I will put it as a goal this time.
F.) Run in a 5k We also didn't do this. But we did do a little bit in the "Head for the Cure" 5k. That is until there was a problem with my FIL
G.) Bring myself out of depression. (Started therapy. Hopefully this will help) I am not out of it yet. But I have realized a lot of things from my therapy sessions. And it has helped me come to grips with some stuff. I know I feel a little different on the inside if not completely from the outside.
Alright, now it is time for my 2014 goals:
1.) Read/Listen to 40 books by the end of the year.
2.) Having a successful pregnancy. Not just get pregnant, but having a pregnancy that is more than seven weeks and you know is is an actual baby.
3.) Get our current house ready to sell
4.) Buy our permanent home.
With this whole "We want to increase our family" thing, we also are running out of room in our current home. We have three bedrooms, no basement, and a little storage facility in our backyard. And that is not enough apparently for two people. Now if you asked my lovely friends from New York, that's probably way too much space and they could probably fit a whole bunch of stuff in our house.
I think that's enough for now I am running out of things to say. I will hopefully (no promises) give you a better blogging experienced next year but like I said I'm not really good writing in my personal journal
Thanks much for reading!
H
No comments:
Post a Comment